Meet the Reifam: Danny Karageorgis

November 1st, 2021

Meet the Reifam: Danny Karageorgis

Welcome to our new series "Meet the Reifam" (Reify Family) where you'll get to know the employees who make up our talented team passionately working to bring solutions to clinical trial enrollment. 

 

IMG_0623

Name: Danny Karageorgis                                          

Employee Job Description: I lead talent acquisition helping to build Reify's greatest asset, it’s people

Hometown? Shrewsbury, MA

Currently live? Hanover, MA

How long have you been at Reify? 1 year

Why did you join the Reifam? The mission. I have worked at some exciting places but they were not as fulfilling.

Where did you work prior to joining? Circle, a crypto company and before that, DraftKings

What is your favorite part of being in the Reifam? My team, they're like family to me. We work really hard and take care of each other. 

What is your favorite moment or project during your time at Reify? My birthday when everyone sang happy birthday to me. I thought it was a strange tradition but then when it was for me I felt really special

What is your advice for others looking for opportunities in Talent? Reach out to me, we’re hiring

What’s your favorite Reify perk or benefit? WFH, I get to spend time with my son and my family in between meetings and in place of my commute

If you could describe the Reifam in one word what would it be? Family

Which of Reify’s core values resonates most with you? Why? Show up every day and put soul into what you do. I live my life that way I try to put my all into everything I do

What was your fun fact when you joined Reify? I was on the show Arthur as a kid 

Favorite food? BBQ Ribs 

Favorite place on earth? Panther Pond 

Favorite animal? Dog

Favorite genre of music?  It depends on the situation. If I'm just hanging out, or working on house projects I love to chill and listen to country, but if I'm sourcing for candidates or working on work projects, it's 90's rap all day

Favorite age so far and why? My current age, because it was the year my son was born

What color best describes you? Red, I have a lot of passion. I think that's what's allowed me to be successful in my job 

If you could give a piece of advice to your younger self what would it be? Don't worry so much and enjoy the moment 

What’s a unique fact about you that few people know? I'm a black belt in karate and so is my wife

What are your hobbies? Working out, home improvement projects, and hanging with my family

Interested in joining the Reifam? Check out our open roles here

 

 
reify-health-logo-mark-full-color-rgb